Skip to content


Narrow screen resolution Wide screen resolution Increase font size Decrease font size Default font size
Sol-Air X Series Print

Hazardous Environment Certified

The Sol-Air X Series line of Industrial systems incorporate all the benefits and technology encompassed in the standard industrial line, but with components that meet the Canadian Electrical Code's Class I, Division 2 (Groups B, C, and D) standards for hazardous locations.

With the addition of Class I, Division 2 approved components, the X Series are now non-spark producing and explosion proof. The X Series systems can be used in harsher conditions without damage and loss of use of the system.  All X-Series systems have been subjected to CSA’s rigorous testing and the entire line has been approved to meet Class I, Division 2 standards.

With the introduction of the X Series systems, air decontamination can now be installed in previously non serviceable hazardous areas.

The X Series Models
The Sol-Air X Series line of Industrial systems are available in the same lamp configurations as the standard series and are designated by an "X" in their title:Image
  • C8XLF
  • C16XLF
  • C48XLF